Tempo® 20 WP Insecticide

Tempo is a wettable powder (WP) that is mixed with water and applied as a general premise spray to control darkling beetles, flies, bedbugs, carpenter ants and other crawling and flying pests inside livestock facilities.

Tempo(R)
  • Active ingredient: cyfluthrin (group 3 Insecticide)
  • Provides fast knockdown and prolonged residual activity
  • Requires a small volume per application
  • Cost effective, one tub can treat approximately 2,200 m2
  • Format: 420 gram tub

Darkling beetles (lesser mealworms) are a major challenge for poultry producers. Beetles can negatively impact the productivity of an operation by consuming feed, biting the skin of birds, damaging insulation of the house and spreading disease. Tempo provides control of both adults and larvae of lesser mealworm.

Darkling_Beetle

How to Apply*

Mix 2 level scoops (19 grams) of Tempo in 3.75L of water per 100 m2 and apply to cracks, crevices, walls and other surfaces where the pests have been seen or where they hide.

Integrated Pest Management (IPM)

When resistance is possible, rotation is critical. Pests can develop reduced susceptibility to an active ingredient over time. To help prevent this, consider rotating to a product from a different chemical class (e.g. rotate Tempo® and Debantic® for darkling beetle control).

You may also like:

  • Debantic<sup>®</sup>
    Debantic®
  • QuickBayt<sup>®</sup>
    QuickBayt®

* Read and follow the complete instructions on the product label.

Insecticide Tempo® 20 WP

Tempo est une poudre mouillable qui est mélangée à de l’eau et appliquée par pulvérisation sur toutes les surfaces du bâtiment pour lutter contre les ténébrions, les mouches, les punaises de lit, les fourmis charpentières et d’autres parasites rampants et volants dans les bâtiments d’élevage.

Tempo(R)
  • Ingrédient actif : cyfluthrine (insecticide du groupe 3)
  • Action de choc rapide et activité résiduelle prolongée
  • Nécessite un petit volume de produit par application
  • Rentable, un récipient permet de traiter environ 2 200 m2
  • Format : récipient de 420 g

Les ténébrions (petits ténébrions mats) représentent un problème majeur pour les éleveurs de volaille. Ces coléoptères peuvent nuire à la productivité d’une exploitation en consommant la nourriture des animaux, en mordant la peau des oiseaux, en endommageant l’isolation du bâtiment et en propageant des maladies. Tempo est efficace contre les larves et les adultes.

Darkling_Beetle

Mode d’emploi*

Mélanger deux mesures (19 g) de Tempo à 3,75 L d’eau par 100 m2 et appliquer dans les fissures, dans les fentes, sur les murs et sur les surfaces où les insectes sont visibles ou susceptibles de se trouver.

Lutte antiparasitaire intégrée (LAI)

S’il y a un risque de résistance, la rotation est essentielle. Au fil du temps, les parasites peuvent devenir moins sensibles à un ingrédient actif donné. Pour éviter cette résistance, envisagez de faire une rotation avec un produit appartenant à une autre classe chimique (p. ex. faites une rotation entre Tempo® et Debantic® pour lutter contre les ténébrions).

Vous pourriez aussi aimer :

  • Debantic<sup>®</sup>
    Debantic®
  • QuickBayt<sup>®</sup>
    QuickBayt®

* Lire et suivre les directives complètes figurant sur l’étiquette du produit.